World Visitors

Free counters!

Ocean Breeze Visitors Around The Globe

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Dinagyang Festival 2011 Results and Winners

Iloilo City, Philippines - Dinagyang Festival 2011 has been a tremendous success highlighted with the announcement of the result. A record breaking 1.5 million visitors trooped to Iloilo City this week to witness Asia's best festival 2011 up from 1.2 million visitors last year 2010. This year it has been officially declared Dinagyang Festival as the "Queen of Philippine Festival" and also making Maria Elena "Ballsy" Aquino Cruz, the current president's sister as the adopted daughter of Iloilo thus a double celebration. Dinagyang Festival is the only Philippine festival to travel around the world to perform. This year's winner will go to New York City, USA to perform for the Philippine Independence Day organized by the Filipino community in New York.

       On the other hand, this will be the last year that Kasadyahan Festival, a separate event that add color to Dinagyang, will be held in January. Next year, it will be separated and will take place in September in time for Iloilo City Charter Day.

       Watch the winning performances of different tribes from Kasadyahan and Dinagyang Festival 2011 in youtube.

      Here is the official result of the Kasadyahan and Dinagyang Competitions just announced tonight at 9:00pm:

Opening Salvo (January 15, 2011)

Street Dance Special Awards:

Best in Performance - Tribu Paghidaet
Best in Discipline - Tribu Bola-bola
Best in Costume - Tribu Mandurriao

Kasadyahan Festival (January 22, 2011)

Special Awards:

Best in Music - Tribu Tultugan (Municipality of Maasin)
Best in Costume - Tribu Binanog (Municipality of Lambunao)
Best in Streetdance - Tribu Pagdihon (Municipality of Dingle)
Best Choreographer - Ramil Huyatid, Tribu Pantat
Best in Choreography - Tribu Pantat (Municipality of Zarraga)
Best in Performance - Tribu Kasag (Municipality of Banate)

Major Awards:

4th runner up - Tribu Tinuom (Municipality of Cabatuan)
3rd runner up - Tribu Pagdihon (Municipality of Dingle)
2nd runner up - Tribu Binanog (Municipality of Lambunao)
1st runner up - Tribu Kasag (Municipality of Banate)
Champion - Tribu Pantat (Municipality of Zarraga)

Dinagyang Festival (January 23, 2011)

Special Awards:

Best in Streetdancing - Tribu Paghidaet
Best in Head Dress - Tribu Paghidaet
Best in Discipline - Tribu Bola-bola
Best Costume Designer - Jobert Molina, Tribu Paghidaet
Best in Costume - Tribu Paghidaet
Best Musical Director - Ryan Velez, Tribu Salognon
Best in Music - Tribu Salognon
Best Choreographer - Romel Flogen, Tribu Pan-ay
Best in Choreography - Tribu Pan-ay
Best in Performance - Tribu Pan-ay

Major Awards:

Barangay Category

3rd place - Tribu Aninipay
2nd place - Tribu Pag-asa
1st place - Tribu Atub-atub

Open Category

4th runner up - Tribu Mandurriao
3rd runner up - Tribu Salognon
2nd runner up - Tribu Bola-bola
1st runner up - Tribu Paghidaet
Grand Champion - Tribu Pan-ay

Nuffnang Ad